Winter in Temecula Valley

With its rolling hills, beautiful vineyards, and historic charm, Temecula Valley has become an established destination for wine lovers, foodies, and travelers looking for new experiences and adventures. This holiday season, Temecula visitors can enjoy a variety of curated activities, festivals, ice skating, sleigh rides, and live performances. Shoppers looking for the perfect gift will find a treasure trove of unique and one-of-a-kind items.


top things to do
 

A celebration of holiday magic with Temecula ChilledChilled Eats & Treats, outdoor ice skating, and holiday shopping.
 

Check everyone off your list with a variety of retail shopping experiences from country western gear to antique finds to top name brands.

Surprise your sweetheart this February. Many hotels offer special packages to show how much you care. Temecula Valley is a lover’s paradise.

Top Drink Recommendations

Top Drink Recommendations 

For entertaining, sipping by the fire, or gift-giving, these Temecula Valley beverages are perfect for the winter season. 

  • Thursday, Dec. 1 – Holiday Market, Europa Village. Discover an enchanting holiday wonderland at this European-inspired market, for beautiful seasonal gifts and decorations. 

    Friday, Dec. 2 – Santa’s Electric Light Parade, Old Town Temecula. Join Santa on his first big night of the season! The parade will begin at 7:00 PM sharp. 

    Saturday, Dec. 3 – Europa Village, The Nutcracker. The Ballet Studio & Norris Performing Arts Center, outdoor Piazza at Europa Village. Holiday Market at Vail Headquarters.  

    Sunday, Dec. 4 – Dinner with Santa at Lorimar Winery. Christmas in the Air concert at the Old Town Temecula Community Theater.  

    Monday, Dec. 5 – Take pictures with Santa and enjoy beautiful holiday trees and decorations while finding the perfect gifts at Promenade Temecula. 

    Tuesday, Dec. 6 – Big Horse Feed. From 5-7 p.m., register in-store for your Holiday Wish List. 

    Wednesday, Dec. 7 – Holiday Taste of Old Town will feature restaurant samples, wine-tasting discounts, and goodie bags: https://oldtowntemecula.org/  

    Thursday, Dec. 8 – Marvel at Pechanga Resort & Casino’s dazzling display of holiday decorations including a not-to-be-missed assortment of holiday gingerbread houses.  

    Friday, Dec. 9 – A Christmas Carol at Old Town Temecula Community Theater.  

    Saturday, Dec. 10 – Christmas Speakeasy at the Merc. Doors open at 6:30pm.  

    Sunday, Dec. 11 – Visit Santa in his comfy, cozy cottage in the Pennypickle’s Workshop's outside area from 1-4 p.m., Saturday and Sunday afternoons through Dec. 18  

    Monday, Dec. 12 – GrapeSeed Spa, South Coast Winery Resort & Spa. After all the holiday hustle & bustle, take time to relax and renew. 

    Tuesday, Dec. 13 – Old Town. Visit Temecula Olive Oil Company for beautiful gift ideas. Walk over to Old Town Spice & Tea Merchants for herbs, spices, salts, blends, and loose teas.  

    Wednesday, Dec. 14 – Old Town Blues Club, Motown Christmas Party It's a Holiday Motown Celebration!  

    Thursday, Dec. 15 – Grazing Theory. Wine + Cookie Pairing with our guests The Cookie Crew. Includes five cookies and five 2oz perfectly paired wine pours.  

    Friday, Dec. 16 – Santa’s Workshop, Temecula Carriage Company. Enjoy a lovely, holiday-themed horse-drawn carriage ride. 

    Saturday, Dec. 17 – Temecula On Ice returns to Old Town for another exciting holiday season with a state-of-the-art ice rink. 

    Sunday, Dec. 18 - Celebrate Chanukah at Lorimar Winery with a Menorah Lighting, Latkes, and more. Visit the Craft Fair at Maurice Car’rie Winery and mingle with vendors. 

    Monday, Dec. 19 - Bolero lobby, Europa Village. Experience a sweet and dazzling gingerbread village created by Executive Chef Hany Ali and his culinary team.  

    Tuesday, Dec. 20 – Gather with friends for a festive holiday dinner at Small Barn, located in a historic building in Old Town. 

    Wednesday, Dec. 21 – Last-minute shopping at Farmer’s Market, Promenade Temecula. Find local, fresh, artisan foods and goods. 

    Thursday, Dec. 22 – Visit Temecula Lavender Company in Old Town for beautiful last-minute gifts for bath, body, and home.  

    Friday, Dec. 23 – Uncorked with Michael LeClerc at Wiens Family Cellars. Relax before the big weekend with live music.  

    Saturday, Dec. 24 – Have a rustic yet elegant Christmas Eve dinner at The Gambling Cowboy, Old Town. Visit www.visittemeculavalley.com for additional restaurants serving holiday dinners.  

    Sunday, Dec. 25 – Europa, Christmas Dinner at Bolero Restaurante taking you on a culinary journey throughout Spain. 

    Monday, Dec. 26 – Give back by donating blood at the Promenade Temecula, in the Plaza in front of the theater   

    Tuesday, Dec. 27 – Visit Peltzer Winery’s Ice Rink which features 8,400 square feet of skating space. 

    Wednesday, Dec. 28 – Stock up on champagne for New Year’s by visiting Thornton Winery and dine in its award-winning Café Champagne Restaurant  

    Thursday, Dec. 29 – Visit Vail Lake Village have an unforgettable camping adventure during the Winter Wonderland Weekend  

    Friday, Dec. 30 – Take a wine tour with Grapeline Wine Tours or Temecula Cable Car Wine Tours.  

    Saturday, Dec. 31 – Ring in the new year Temecula style with the infamous Grape Drop at Civic Center in Old Town. Celebrate at Fazeli Cellars New Year’s Eve party or at Wilson Creek Winery’s black tie event. 
      
    For a full list of continuously updated events and activities as well as lodging and hotel accommodation options, go to www.visittemeculavalley.com.