Champion Culinary Award Nominee Application

The Champion Culinary Award is given to a locally-owned restaurant or a chef operating in the Temecula Valley demonstrating exceptional dining experiences through its service excellence, innovation and culinary offerings.  The recipient of this award will be actively involved in the community through their philanthropic activities. 

The deadline to respond to this nomination by submitting your responses below is Sunday, August 1, 2021.  Any application received after this deadline will be disqualified.  

Answers to each of the questions should include only involvement within the years 2020-2021.  Please read all questions before you answer them and limit your responses to 100 words or less.  

Nominee Information

Question 1

Describe the contributions that you have made in the Temecula Valley hospitality and tourism industry in the year of 2020-2021 (limit 100 words): 

Question 2

How have your activities enhanced the economic viability of the Temecula Valley hospitality and tourism industry in 2020-2021 (limit 100 words): 

Question 3

a) How has your organization, or you, individually, demonstrated exceptional dining experiences through service excellence, innovation, and culinary offerings; and

b) How have you been actively involved in the community through philanthropic activities (limit 100 words): 

Question 4

Please submit your narrative describing how you best meet the criteria for Culinary Champion of the Year. (No word limit)

* Indicates a required field.